Thursday March 27th, 2014

The Duck Dynasty Season Finale was an hour long, was good but it hurt.

Watching this family with all the fun and love they have made me sad

Mia Robertson, daughter of Willie and Korie Robertson has such a loving family

and extended family. She is such a delightful young girl in spite of her cleft lip

Her family threw her a family reunion party before she went in for her 5th operation,

in spite of the sudden notice was very well attended.

*************************************************************************

Me, not so much. I was frequently reminded by my father, who didn’t

like me, how worthless I was. When I turned 18 I immediately enlisted

in the Marine Corps. Was it hard? ’bout the same. Was used to being

despised from my father so having a Drill Instructor raging at me was…

not new.

*************************************************************************

Will I ever be anything except the basket case I am now? Sometimes I think

God doesn’t like me either

 

Leave a Reply

